path: root/Documentation/dvb/contributors.txt
diff options
authorLinus Torvalds <>2005-04-16 15:20:36 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <>2005-04-16 15:20:36 -0700
commit1da177e4c3f41524e886b7f1b8a0c1fc7321cac2 (patch)
tree0bba044c4ce775e45a88a51686b5d9f90697ea9d /Documentation/dvb/contributors.txt
Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history, even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about 3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good infrastructure for it. Let it rip!
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation/dvb/contributors.txt')
1 files changed, 79 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/dvb/contributors.txt b/Documentation/dvb/contributors.txt
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..c9d5ce370701
--- /dev/null
+++ b/Documentation/dvb/contributors.txt
@@ -0,0 +1,79 @@
+Thanks go to the following people for patches and contributions:
+Michael Hunold <>
+ for the initial saa7146 driver and it's recent overhaul
+Christian Theiss
+ for his work on the initial Linux DVB driver
+Marcus Metzler <>
+Ralph Metzler <>
+ for their continuing work on the DVB driver
+Michael Holzt <>
+ for his contributions to the dvb-net driver
+Diego Picciani <>
+ for CyberLogin for Linux which allows logging onto EON
+ (in case you are wondering where CyberLogin is, EON changed its login
+ procedure and CyberLogin is no longer used.)
+Martin Schaller <>
+ for patching the cable card decoder driver
+Klaus Schmidinger <>
+ for various fixes regarding tuning, OSD and CI stuff and his work on VDR
+Steve Brown <>
+ for his AFC kernel thread
+Christoph Martin <>
+ for his LIRC infrared handler
+Andreas Oberritter <>
+Dennis Noermann <>
+Felix Domke <>
+Florian Schirmer <>
+Ronny Strutz <>
+Wolfram Joost <>
+...and all the other dbox2 people
+ for many bugfixes in the generic DVB Core, frontend drivers and
+ their work on the dbox2 port of the DVB driver
+Oliver Endriss <>
+ for many bugfixes
+Andrew de Quincey <>
+ for the tda1004x frontend driver, and various bugfixes
+Peter Schildmann <>
+ for the driver for the Technisat SkyStar2 PCI DVB card
+Vadim Catana <>
+Roberto Ragusa <>
+Augusto Cardoso <>
+ for all the work for the FlexCopII chipset by B2C2,Inc.
+Davor Emard <>
+ for his work on the budget drivers, the demux code,
+ the module unloading problems, ...
+Hans-Frieder Vogt <>
+ for his work on calculating and checking the crc's for the
+ TechnoTrend/Hauppauge DEC driver firmware
+Michael Dreher <>
+Andreas 'randy' Weinberger
+ for the support of the Fujitsu-Siemens Activy budget DVB-S
+Kenneth Aafl°y <>
+ for adding support for Typhoon DVB-S budget card
+Ernst Peinlich <>
+ for tuning/DiSEqC support for the DEC 3000-s
+Peter Beutner <>
+ for the IR code for the ttusb-dec driver
+(If you think you should be in this list, but you are not, drop a
+ line to the DVB mailing list)