summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/ata
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>2012-03-20 13:24:29 -0700
committerJames Bottomley <JBottomley@Parallels.com>2012-04-23 12:10:34 +0100
commit0f3fce5cc77e1f35758ef0e46a989e76e5046a7b (patch)
treea167f2e1403dd7e2e61d4423cc2ac0a6e1bc35a2 /drivers/ata
parent9487669fc225092cf315e1291ece28e23e6754f3 (diff)
[SCSI] libsas: fix ata_eh clobbering ex_phys via smp_ata_check_ready
The check_ready implementation in the expander-attached ata device case polls on sas_ex_phy_discover(). The effect is that the ex_phy fields (critically ->attached_sas_addr) can change. When ata_eh ends and libsas comes along to revalidate the domain sas_unregister_devs_sas_addr() can fail to lookup devices to remove, or fail to re-add an ata device that ata_eh marked as disabled. So change the code to skip the sas_address and change count updates when ata_eh is active. Cc: Jack Wang <jack_wang@usish.com> Tested-by: Maciej Patelczyk <maciej.patelczyk@intel.com> Tested-by: Bartek Nowakowski <bartek.nowakowski@intel.com> Tested-by: Jacek Danecki <jacek.danecki@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Signed-off-by: James Bottomley <JBottomley@Parallels.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/ata')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions