summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/dma/ipu
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorLinus Walleij <linus.walleij@stericsson.com>2010-03-26 16:50:49 -0700
committerDan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>2010-03-26 16:50:49 -0700
commit0793448187643b50af89d36b08470baf45a3cab4 (patch)
treeb3313ff58d47e26a8cf707d196177effa1aadfbe /drivers/dma/ipu
parentc3635c78e500a52c9fcd55de381a72928d9e054d (diff)
downloadlinux-bcache-0793448187643b50af89d36b08470baf45a3cab4.tar.zst
DMAENGINE: generic channel status v2
Convert the device_is_tx_complete() operation on the DMA engine to a generic device_tx_status()operation which can return three states, DMA_TX_RUNNING, DMA_TX_COMPLETE, DMA_TX_PAUSED. [dan.j.williams@intel.com: update for timberdale] Signed-off-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@stericsson.com> Acked-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com> Cc: Maciej Sosnowski <maciej.sosnowski@intel.com> Cc: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com> Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz> Cc: Li Yang <leoli@freescale.com> Cc: Guennadi Liakhovetski <g.liakhovetski@gmx.de> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <haavard.skinnemoen@atmel.com> Cc: Magnus Damm <damm@opensource.se> Cc: Liam Girdwood <lrg@slimlogic.co.uk> Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Cc: Roland Dreier <rdreier@cisco.com> Signed-off-by: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/dma/ipu')
-rw-r--r--drivers/dma/ipu/ipu_idmac.c15
1 files changed, 8 insertions, 7 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/dma/ipu/ipu_idmac.c b/drivers/dma/ipu/ipu_idmac.c
index 39e7fb2a90e3..b9cef8b1701c 100644
--- a/drivers/dma/ipu/ipu_idmac.c
+++ b/drivers/dma/ipu/ipu_idmac.c
@@ -1646,15 +1646,16 @@ static void idmac_free_chan_resources(struct dma_chan *chan)
tasklet_schedule(&to_ipu(idmac)->tasklet);
}
-static enum dma_status idmac_is_tx_complete(struct dma_chan *chan,
- dma_cookie_t cookie, dma_cookie_t *done, dma_cookie_t *used)
+static enum dma_status idmac_tx_status(struct dma_chan *chan,
+ dma_cookie_t cookie, struct dma_tx_state *txstate)
{
struct idmac_channel *ichan = to_idmac_chan(chan);
- if (done)
- *done = ichan->completed;
- if (used)
- *used = chan->cookie;
+ if (txstate) {
+ txstate->last = ichan->completed;
+ txstate->used = chan->cookie;
+ txstate->residue = 0;
+ }
if (cookie != chan->cookie)
return DMA_ERROR;
return DMA_SUCCESS;
@@ -1673,7 +1674,7 @@ static int __init ipu_idmac_init(struct ipu *ipu)
dma->dev = ipu->dev;
dma->device_alloc_chan_resources = idmac_alloc_chan_resources;
dma->device_free_chan_resources = idmac_free_chan_resources;
- dma->device_is_tx_complete = idmac_is_tx_complete;
+ dma->device_tx_status = idmac_tx_status;
dma->device_issue_pending = idmac_issue_pending;
/* Compulsory for DMA_SLAVE fields */