summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/dma/ipu
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorLinus Walleij <linus.walleij@stericsson.com>2010-03-26 16:44:01 -0700
committerDan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>2010-03-26 16:44:01 -0700
commitc3635c78e500a52c9fcd55de381a72928d9e054d (patch)
tree87403f402227cd8b5572550e70facf81c9eaa0d9 /drivers/dma/ipu
parent0f65169b1bf44220308e1ce1f6666ad03ddc27af (diff)
downloadlinux-bcache-c3635c78e500a52c9fcd55de381a72928d9e054d.tar.zst
DMAENGINE: generic slave control v2
Convert the device_terminate_all() operation on the DMA engine to a generic device_control() operation which can now optionally support also pausing and resuming DMA on a certain channel. Implemented for the COH 901 318 DMAC as an example. [dan.j.williams@intel.com: update for timberdale] Signed-off-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@stericsson.com> Acked-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com> Cc: Maciej Sosnowski <maciej.sosnowski@intel.com> Cc: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com> Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz> Cc: Li Yang <leoli@freescale.com> Cc: Guennadi Liakhovetski <g.liakhovetski@gmx.de> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <haavard.skinnemoen@atmel.com> Cc: Magnus Damm <damm@opensource.se> Cc: Liam Girdwood <lrg@slimlogic.co.uk> Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Cc: Roland Dreier <rdreier@cisco.com> Signed-off-by: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/dma/ipu')
-rw-r--r--drivers/dma/ipu/ipu_idmac.c21
1 files changed, 15 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/dma/ipu/ipu_idmac.c b/drivers/dma/ipu/ipu_idmac.c
index 2a446397c884..39e7fb2a90e3 100644
--- a/drivers/dma/ipu/ipu_idmac.c
+++ b/drivers/dma/ipu/ipu_idmac.c
@@ -1472,13 +1472,17 @@ static void idmac_issue_pending(struct dma_chan *chan)
*/
}
-static void __idmac_terminate_all(struct dma_chan *chan)
+static int __idmac_control(struct dma_chan *chan, enum dma_ctrl_cmd cmd)
{
struct idmac_channel *ichan = to_idmac_chan(chan);
struct idmac *idmac = to_idmac(chan->device);
unsigned long flags;
int i;
+ /* Only supports DMA_TERMINATE_ALL */
+ if (cmd != DMA_TERMINATE_ALL)
+ return -ENXIO;
+
ipu_disable_channel(idmac, ichan,
ichan->status >= IPU_CHANNEL_ENABLED);
@@ -1505,17 +1509,22 @@ static void __idmac_terminate_all(struct dma_chan *chan)
tasklet_enable(&to_ipu(idmac)->tasklet);
ichan->status = IPU_CHANNEL_INITIALIZED;
+
+ return 0;
}
-static void idmac_terminate_all(struct dma_chan *chan)
+static int idmac_control(struct dma_chan *chan, enum dma_ctrl_cmd cmd)
{
struct idmac_channel *ichan = to_idmac_chan(chan);
+ int ret;
mutex_lock(&ichan->chan_mutex);
- __idmac_terminate_all(chan);
+ ret = __idmac_control(chan, cmd);
mutex_unlock(&ichan->chan_mutex);
+
+ return ret;
}
#ifdef DEBUG
@@ -1607,7 +1616,7 @@ static void idmac_free_chan_resources(struct dma_chan *chan)
mutex_lock(&ichan->chan_mutex);
- __idmac_terminate_all(chan);
+ __idmac_control(chan, DMA_TERMINATE_ALL);
if (ichan->status > IPU_CHANNEL_FREE) {
#ifdef DEBUG
@@ -1669,7 +1678,7 @@ static int __init ipu_idmac_init(struct ipu *ipu)
/* Compulsory for DMA_SLAVE fields */
dma->device_prep_slave_sg = idmac_prep_slave_sg;
- dma->device_terminate_all = idmac_terminate_all;
+ dma->device_control = idmac_control;
INIT_LIST_HEAD(&dma->channels);
for (i = 0; i < IPU_CHANNELS_NUM; i++) {
@@ -1703,7 +1712,7 @@ static void __exit ipu_idmac_exit(struct ipu *ipu)
for (i = 0; i < IPU_CHANNELS_NUM; i++) {
struct idmac_channel *ichan = ipu->channel + i;
- idmac_terminate_all(&ichan->dma_chan);
+ idmac_control(&ichan->dma_chan, DMA_TERMINATE_ALL);
idmac_prep_slave_sg(&ichan->dma_chan, NULL, 0, DMA_NONE, 0);
}