summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm/mach-versatile/versatile_ab.c
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2015-12-15ARM: versatile: switch to DT only booting and remove legacy codeRob Herring
With DT support for clocks, irqchips, timers, and PCI now in place, DT based booting has feature parity with non-DT legacy boot. The final piece is actually enabling common clock support on Versatile. Enabling full DT support requires either removing the old Versatile clock code, updating the legacy boot to use the common clock code, or making DT and legacy boot mutually exclusive. Given that removing legacy boot code is the goal anyway, I am going with the 1st option. Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org> Cc: Mike Turquette <mturquette@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
2013-01-14Merge tag 'gic-vic-to-irqchip' of git://sources.calxeda.com/kernel/linux ↵Olof Johansson
into next/cleanup From Rob Herring: Initial irqchip init infrastructure and GIC and VIC clean-ups This creates irqchip initialization infrastructure from Thomas Petazzoni. The VIC and GIC irqchip code is moved to drivers/irqchips and adapted to use the new infrastructure. All DT enabled platforms using GIC and VIC are converted over to use the new irqchip_init. * tag 'gic-vic-to-irqchip' of git://sources.calxeda.com/kernel/linux: irqchip: Move ARM vic.h to include/linux/irqchip/arm-vic.h ARM: picoxcell: use common irqchip_init function ARM: spear: use common irqchip_init function irqchip: Move ARM VIC to drivers/irqchip ARM: samsung: remove unused tick.h ARM: remove unneeded vic.h includes ARM: remove mach .handle_irq for VIC users ARM: VIC: set handle_arch_irq in VIC initialization ARM: VIC: shrink down vic.h irqchip: Move ARM gic.h to include/linux/irqchip/arm-gic.h ARM: use common irqchip_init for GIC init irqchip: Move ARM GIC to drivers/irqchip ARM: remove mach .handle_irq for GIC users ARM: GIC: set handle_arch_irq in GIC initialization ARM: GIC: remove direct use of gic_raise_softirq ARM: GIC: remove assembly ifdefs from gic.h ARM: mach-ux500: use SGI0 to wake up the other core arm: add set_handle_irq() to register the parent IRQ controller handler function irqchip: add basic infrastructure irqchip: add to the directories part of the IRQ subsystem in MAINTAINERS Fixed up massive merge conflicts with the timer cleanup due to adjacent changes: Signed-off-by: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net> Conflicts: arch/arm/mach-bcm/board_bcm.c arch/arm/mach-cns3xxx/cns3420vb.c arch/arm/mach-ep93xx/adssphere.c arch/arm/mach-ep93xx/edb93xx.c arch/arm/mach-ep93xx/gesbc9312.c arch/arm/mach-ep93xx/micro9.c arch/arm/mach-ep93xx/simone.c arch/arm/mach-ep93xx/snappercl15.c arch/arm/mach-ep93xx/ts72xx.c arch/arm/mach-ep93xx/vision_ep9307.c arch/arm/mach-highbank/highbank.c arch/arm/mach-imx/mach-imx6q.c arch/arm/mach-msm/board-dt-8960.c arch/arm/mach-netx/nxdb500.c arch/arm/mach-netx/nxdkn.c arch/arm/mach-netx/nxeb500hmi.c arch/arm/mach-nomadik/board-nhk8815.c arch/arm/mach-picoxcell/common.c arch/arm/mach-realview/realview_eb.c arch/arm/mach-realview/realview_pb1176.c arch/arm/mach-realview/realview_pb11mp.c arch/arm/mach-realview/realview_pba8.c arch/arm/mach-realview/realview_pbx.c arch/arm/mach-socfpga/socfpga.c arch/arm/mach-spear13xx/spear1310.c arch/arm/mach-spear13xx/spear1340.c arch/arm/mach-spear13xx/spear13xx.c arch/arm/mach-spear3xx/spear300.c arch/arm/mach-spear3xx/spear310.c arch/arm/mach-spear3xx/spear320.c arch/arm/mach-spear3xx/spear3xx.c arch/arm/mach-spear6xx/spear6xx.c arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-dt-tegra20.c arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-dt-tegra30.c arch/arm/mach-u300/core.c arch/arm/mach-ux500/board-mop500.c arch/arm/mach-ux500/cpu-db8500.c arch/arm/mach-versatile/versatile_ab.c arch/arm/mach-versatile/versatile_dt.c arch/arm/mach-versatile/versatile_pb.c arch/arm/mach-vexpress/v2m.c include/asm-generic/vmlinux.lds.h
2013-01-12ARM: remove unneeded vic.h includesRob Herring
Numerous includes of asm/hardware/vic.h aren't needed, so remove them. Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com> Acked-by: H Hartley Sweeten <hsweeten@visionengravers.com> Cc: Ryan Mallon <rmallon@gmail.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Hubert Feurstein <hubert.feurstein@contec.at> Cc: Alessandro Rubini <rubini@unipv.it> Acked-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org> Cc: STEricsson <STEricsson_nomadik_linux@list.st.com> Cc: Ben Dooks <ben-linux@fluff.org> Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com> Acked-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com> Cc: Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com> Acked-By: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com> Cc: linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org Cc: patches@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
2013-01-12ARM: remove mach .handle_irq for VIC usersRob Herring
Now that the VIC initialization sets up the handle_arch_irq pointer, we can remove it for all machines and make it static. Move vic_handle_irq to avoid a forward declaration. Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com> Cc: Ryan Mallon <rmallon@gmail.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Hubert Feurstein <hubert.feurstein@contec.at> Cc: Alessandro Rubini <rubini@unipv.it> Cc: STEricsson <STEricsson_nomadik_linux@list.st.com> Cc: Ben Dooks <ben-linux@fluff.org> Cc: Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com> Cc: Shiraz Hashim <shiraz.hashim@st.com> Cc: Rajeev Kumar <rajeev-dlh.kumar@st.com> Acked-by: H Hartley Sweeten <hsweeten@visionengravers.com> Acked-by: Jamie Iles <jamie@jamieiles.com> Acked-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org> Acked-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com> Acked-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org> Acked-by: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com> Acked-by: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
2012-12-24ARM: delete struct sys_timerStephen Warren
Now that the only field in struct sys_timer is .init, delete the struct, and replace the machine descriptor .timer field with the initialization function itself. This will enable moving timer drivers into drivers/clocksource without having to place a public prototype of each struct sys_timer object into include/linux; the intent is to create a single of_clocksource_init() function that determines which timer driver to initialize by scanning the device dtree, much like the proposed irqchip_init() at: http://www.spinics.net/lists/arm-kernel/msg203686.html Includes mach-omap2 fixes from Igor Grinberg. Tested-by: Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@free.fr> Signed-off-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com>
2012-01-07Merge branch 'driver-core-next' of ↵Linus Torvalds
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/gregkh/driver-core * 'driver-core-next' of git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/gregkh/driver-core: (73 commits) arm: fix up some samsung merge sysdev conversion problems firmware: Fix an oops on reading fw_priv->fw in sysfs loading file Drivers:hv: Fix a bug in vmbus_driver_unregister() driver core: remove __must_check from device_create_file debugfs: add missing #ifdef HAS_IOMEM arm: time.h: remove device.h #include driver-core: remove sysdev.h usage. clockevents: remove sysdev.h arm: convert sysdev_class to a regular subsystem arm: leds: convert sysdev_class to a regular subsystem kobject: remove kset_find_obj_hinted() m86k: gpio - convert sysdev_class to a regular subsystem mips: txx9_sram - convert sysdev_class to a regular subsystem mips: 7segled - convert sysdev_class to a regular subsystem sh: dma - convert sysdev_class to a regular subsystem sh: intc - convert sysdev_class to a regular subsystem power: suspend - convert sysdev_class to a regular subsystem power: qe_ic - convert sysdev_class to a regular subsystem power: cmm - convert sysdev_class to a regular subsystem s390: time - convert sysdev_class to a regular subsystem ... Fix up conflicts with 'struct sysdev' removal from various platform drivers that got changed: - arch/arm/mach-exynos/cpu.c - arch/arm/mach-exynos/irq-eint.c - arch/arm/mach-s3c64xx/common.c - arch/arm/mach-s3c64xx/cpu.c - arch/arm/mach-s5p64x0/cpu.c - arch/arm/mach-s5pv210/common.c - arch/arm/plat-samsung/include/plat/cpu.h - arch/powerpc/kernel/sysfs.c and fix up cpu_is_hotpluggable() as per Greg in include/linux/cpu.h
2012-01-05Merge branch 'restart' into for-linusRussell King
Conflicts: arch/arm/mach-exynos/cpu.c The changes to arch/arm/mach-exynos/cpu.c were moved to mach-exynos/common.c.
2012-01-05ARM: restart: versatile: use new restart hookRussell King
Hook these platforms restart code into the new restart hook rather than using arch_reset(). Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
2011-12-21driver-core: remove sysdev.h usage.Kay Sievers
The sysdev.h file should not be needed by any in-kernel code, so remove the .h file from these random files that seem to still want to include it. The sysdev code will be going away soon, so this include needs to be removed no matter what. Cc: Jiandong Zheng <jdzheng@broadcom.com> Cc: Scott Branden <sbranden@broadcom.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com> Cc: David Brown <davidb@codeaurora.org> Cc: Daniel Walker <dwalker@fifo99.com> Cc: Bryan Huntsman <bryanh@codeaurora.org> Cc: Ben Dooks <ben-linux@fluff.org> Cc: Wan ZongShun <mcuos.com@gmail.com> Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@gmail.com> Cc: Hans-Christian Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn> Cc: "Venkatesh Pallipadi Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca> Cc: Richard Purdie <rpurdie@rpsys.net> Cc: Matthew Garrett <mjg@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Kay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
2011-11-15ARM: versatile: convert to MULTI_IRQ_HANDLERJamie Iles
Now that there is a generic IRQ handler for multiple VIC devices use it for versatile to help building multi platform kernels. Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Tested-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Jamie Iles <jamie@jamieiles.com>
2011-08-21ARM: mach-versatile: convert boot-params to atag_offsetNicolas Pitre
Signed-off-by: Nicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@linaro.org> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
2011-02-19ARM: versatile: use new init_early for clock tree and sched_clock initRussell King
Initialize the clock tree and our sched_clock() early. Acked-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
2010-10-20arm: remove machine_desc.io_pg_offst and .phys_ioNicolas Pitre
Since we're now using addruart to establish the debug mapping, we can remove the io_pg_offst and phys_io members of struct machine_desc. The various declarations were removed using the following script: grep -rl MACHINE_START arch/arm | xargs \ sed -i '/MACHINE_START/,/MACHINE_END/ { /\.\(phys_io\|io_pg_offst\)/d }' [ Initial patch was from Jeremy Kerr, example script from Russell King ] Signed-off-by: Nicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@linaro.org> Acked-by: Eric Miao <eric.miao at canonical.com>
2008-09-06[ARM] Convert asm/io.h to linux/io.hRussell King
Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
2008-08-07[ARM] Move include/asm-arm/arch-* to arch/arm/*/include/machRussell King
This just leaves include/asm-arm/plat-* to deal with. Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
2008-08-07[ARM] Remove asm/hardware.h, use asm/arch/hardware.h insteadRussell King
Remove includes of asm/hardware.h in addition to asm/arch/hardware.h. Then, since asm/hardware.h only exists to include asm/arch/hardware.h, update everything to directly include asm/arch/hardware.h and remove asm/hardware.h. Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
2006-06-30Remove obsolete #include <linux/config.h>Jörn Engel
Signed-off-by: Jörn Engel <joern@wohnheim.fh-wedel.de> Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de>
2006-01-13[ARM] 3260/1: remove phys_ram from struct machine_desc (part 2)Nicolas Pitre
Patch from Nicolas Pitre This field is redundent since it must be equal to PHYS_OFFSET anyway. Now that no code uses it anymore, mark it deprecated and remove all initializations from the tree. Signed-off-by: Nicolas Pitre <nico@cam.org> Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
2006-01-07[ARM] Move AMBA include files to include/linux/amba/Russell King
Since the ARM AMBA bus is used on MIPS as well as ARM, we need to make the bus available for other architectures to use. Move the AMBA include files from include/asm-arm/hardware/ to include/linux/amba/ Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
2005-07-03[PATCH] ARM: Remove machine description macrosRussell King
Remove the pointless machine description macros, favouring C99 initialisers instead. Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
2005-04-16Linux-2.6.12-rc2v2.6.12-rc2Linus Torvalds
Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history, even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about 3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good infrastructure for it. Let it rip!